Working with Audacity

This week in class we were working on audio projects, creating radio ads.  I first recorded the voice overs with the script provided by professor.  I was surprised how quickly I was able to record the voice over that sounded the way I wanted for it to sound.   I usually don’t like the sound of my voice, but it only took 3 takes and I was done with voice over.  Once I had my voice over done, I edited it with Audacity.  Then given some royal free music I added that to my radio ad, saved file as MP3 and uploaded to sound cloud.  End result sounds pretty good. I shared the ad on WordPress earlier this week.  I can see using Audacity to create more radio ads and announcements to add to my creative portfolio.  

Leave a Reply

