enjoy the moment

As you have already seen, this week I had a class that involved going around campus with camera and putting fresh knowledge to test.  I actually had a lot of fun strolling around campus and taking pictures of beautiful nature.  Sometimes I just don’t see it anymore.  I get so into my phone responding to messages or going over the notebook right before a test that I often forget to lift up my eyes and enjoy the moment. I feel like this summer semester is a break from the usual school schedule.  This class is different. I actually get to enjoy the learning process.  I mean what could be better than walking around campus and taking pictures of things that you find interesting or beautiful?  Those are memories made of the school I just spent 4 years in.  I will soon graduate and head into busy workforce, but these pictures will remain stuck in time as a reminder to myself to stop and enjoy the moment and capture the essence of it. 

Leave a Reply

